Cats near the School of Law

IMG_4662

I take great interest in the welfare of wild cats. Near the School of Law where I am usually nested to study, there is a big family of cats, ranging from light orange to jet black ones with white paws. I sometimes feed them, with three to four cats gathered around my feet, all of us munching on chicken breast or string cheese. In return I get to take a few pictures. And a minute of warmth against my legs.

Many things have changed over the last five months. Today, I submitted my very first PhD application to The Krannert School of Purdue. 盡人事待天命, said Edward with a carefully calculated lightness in his voice. Courage don’t desert me.

Leave a Reply

