FRENCH ONION SOUP

I hope to get to cook this soon!

A Spoonful Of Sugar

P1180017
Its January, and everyone is feeling a bit flat and deflated after the excitement of Christmas and New Year. The weather is grey, miserable and cold and all I want is comfort food.

For me, soup is the ultimate comfort food. Its like a big, warm hug from the inside. One of my favourite soups is French onion. I remember having this for the first time when I was 13 years old and in Paris with my mum.  It was cold outside and we were taking refuge inside a beautiful little bistro. I kept seeing these steaming bowls of soup topped with melted cheese coming out of the kitchen and I just had to order one. Soon enough, my very own bowl was placed down in front of me and it was heavenly.  Sweet, caramelised onions, deep rich broth and bubbling creamy cheese…divine. Needless to say, I burnt my tongue eating it…

View original post 497 more words

Leave a Reply

