Ph.D. Visiting Days and Trips in Between

IMG_2636DSC_0010

Nikon D3300, AF-S Nikkor 35mm F1.8G DX

It took me thirteen years to return to the windy city, and it felt frighteningly new and unrecognizable. Only when I saw the lake and the skyline did I breathe a sigh of relief. Snowshoe guided me through the jargon of photographers and very patiently explained how to adjust ISO settings. Pity I did not have the camera with me on my other visits, which took me on ten flights during the course of twelve days, to New York, Los Angeles, Pasadena, and St. Louis. Could have been worse, but fortunately Boston contacted too late to make changes to flights.

In his initial efforts Snowshoe took the first picture. Jane texted to say that it reminds her of Chagal.

DSC_0215 DSC_0195  DSC_0221 DSC_0348

My first-ever afternoon tea set in the Peninsula of Chicago. The Assam glowed red-gold.

DSC_0092 DSC_0167 DSC_0372

Leave a Reply

