Amazing Roasted Sprouts

tabulagrassa


I’m sure that I’m not the only one that doesn’t like eating their Brussels sprouts. But I can hear the little voice in the back of my mind (which sounds an awful lot like my mother’s) reminding me of how good they are for me. So I thought I’d take another shot, but do them my way this time!

(‘My way’ roughly translates to crispy and salty)

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound Brussels sprouts
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons pure maple syrup
  • 1 tablespoon rock salt + more for garnish (optional)

Method:

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees Celsius.
  2. Line a baking sheet with kitchen foil.
  3. In a medium-sized bowl, toss sprouts with the oil, balsamic vinegar, maple syrup and salt.
  4. Spread sprouts out on the baking sheet and roast in oven for 10 minutes. Flip over sprouts and roast for another 10 minutes.
  5. Top with more rock…

View original post 3 more words

Leave a Reply

