Easy Elegant Side: Saucy Spring Vegetables

Feeding Your Beauty

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When it comes to cooking with fresh spring vegetables, sometimes simple is better. Carrots, mushrooms, and asparagus are already so flavorful, all it takes is a few simple additions to really make them shine. For this dish, these veggies are “sauced” up with a bit of wine and broth and enhanced with garlic and fresh herbs. The result is a sophisticated but simple side dish equally perfect for a spring dinner to-do, or a Tuesday night.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last weekend, I was fortunate to be able to spend a couple of days visiting my family for Mother’s Day. I had the pleasure of helping prepare dinner for my parents and an aunt who I don’t get to see very often, so it was an extra-special and fun evening. I was excited to have the opportunity to try out this recipe on three other adults, each with differing tastes and diets. The dish…

View original post 803 more words

One comment

  1. Hi Silvia! Thanks so much for reblogging my post :) I’m enjoying checking out your site!

Leave a Reply

