on a bed of veggies

notes and frills

I started cooking when i moved out of my parents’ home simply because out of necessity. I did not take any formal schooling on cooking but i could cook. My kids used to ask me what i cooked for them and i just say i don’t know or just make up a name for my own recipe.

It’s kind of strange when some people says they don’t know how to cook. But if you would just be very observant with every meal that your own mom prepared or what you eat if you are in a restaurant you would easily get inspirations from them even if you don’t know how to cook.

This is what i made yesterday… Salmon on a Bed of Veggies. Yes i only made up that name. I found carrots, potatoes, onions and japanese cucumbers in the fridge, slice them all together, season them with olive oil…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

