December, San Diego

DSC_0233-1-2DSC_0242-1-2DSC_0257-1-2DSC_0308-1-2DSC_0296-1-2

Term has ended and I have discovered that I am vulnerable, and whatever Dr. Brown says, vulnerability still brings that tension, and that horrible, sickening, sinking feeling.

So I took a day off in San Diego. I had not expected Dr. Seuss to pop up in front of the magnificent library in UCSD, but it was a pleasant surprise, like a chance meeting with an old friend. Most of all I wished to lie among the seals, sun warming up my back, cuddling, the sea spitting and whirling somewhere afar.

 

 

Leave a Reply

